Your County Government Community
Services
Healthy
Kids & Families
Business
Resources
Environment Public Safety Jobs

Home
About HHSA
Programs
All Services A-Z
Facilities
Event Schedule
HHSA FAQs
Documents
Search HHSA

Related Links

EMS Home Page
When to Call 9-1-1
Certification and Accreditation
Education and Training
Prehospital Protocols and Policies
Ambulance Ordinance
Committee Minutes and Agendas
Data, Statistics and Reports
Medical Director
CSA 17 and CSA 69
AED PAD
MRC
DMHEP
EMS for Children
CIREN
SART
Trauma System
Safety Tips - Driving in Mexico

Emergency Medical Services

Printer Friendly
Font Size Extra Large Font Size Large Font Size Default
Emergency Medical Services

Certification and Accreditation

For more information phone 619-285-6429 or send us an email.

Applications, requirements for certification and recertification information for EMS provider personnel.

NEW! PLEASE NOTE NEW HOURS! Effective March 30, 2009, certification/recertification/licensure/relicensure: Monday - Thursday 8am-4pm. Staff will not be available for front desk assistance/certification on Fridays. Please see notice for more information.

Facilities where these Services are offered:

 

EMS Certifications, Requirements & Fees*

  • County of San Diego EMS System ID Card
    • Current Out of County EMT-B card
    • Current CPR Card
    • Free
  • EMT-B Certification
    • Current EMT-B Training Center Course Completion
    • Current NREMT-B Card
    • Current CPR Card
    • Live Scan (Background check)
    • $17.00
  • EMT-B Recertification
    • Current State of California EMT-B Card
    • Current CPR Card
    • Current State of California Skills Competency Verification Form
    • 24 hours of authorized CE's or 24 hour approved refresher class
    • If you have not all ready done so, Live Scan (Background check)
    • $17.00
  • EMT-B ETAD Card
    • Current CPR Card
    • Current County of San Diego EMT-B Card
    • Current ETAD Course Completion
    • Free
  • EMT-P Accreditation or Renewal of Accreditation
    • Current ACLS Card
    • Current State of California Paramedic License
    • Certificate of completion from a County approved Accreditation Workshop (if trained out of County)
    • $17.00
  • MICN Certification
    • Current Course Completion of MICN Training
    • Current California Registered Nurse License
    • Current ACLS Card
    • $17.00
  • MICN Recertification
    • Current ACLS Card
    • Current State of California Registered Nurse License
    • 24 hours of Continuing Education
    • $17.00

    *Fees may be paid by cash, check or money order.  Credit cards and atm cards are not accepted.

 

The County of San Diego EMS now requires Live Scan for all EMT-Basics

 

  • FAQs (coming soon)

Misdemeanor or Felony Convictions

Have you ever had a Prehospital License, Certification, Authorization or Accreditation placed on probation, suspension, denied or revoked? If your License, Certification, Authorization or Accreditation is currently on probation, suspension or under investigation, please attach a written explanation that describes the incident, and any corrective action, and/or remediation as a result of this incident to your County of San Diego EMS Application.

 

Links

 

For more information phone 619-285-6429 or send us an email.